Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Faculty

Abbreviations: (LS1=Life Sciences Building I; ILSB=Integrated Life Sciences Building; VBI=Virginia Bioinformatics Institute; VTCRI=Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute)

Fax Numbers: Derring Hall Main Fax (540) 23231-9307; Life Sciences I Fax (540) 231-4043

Mail Codes: Derring Hall Campus Mail Code 0406; Life Sciences I Campus Mail Code 0910; Integrated Life Sciences Building Mail Code 0913; Latham Hall Mail Code 0390; VT Carilion Research Ctr. Mail Code 0801; Virginia Bioinformatics Institute Mail Code 0477

Name Office Phone Email address Title
Barrett, Jeb 1010 Derring 231-3827 jebarre@vt.edu Associate Professor
Belden, Lisa 4092-C Derring 231-2505 belden@vt.edu Associate Professor
Benfield, Fred 4070-B Derring 231-5802 benfield@vt.edu Professor and Associate Dept. Head
Brown, Bryan 2013 Derring 231-2065 brown51@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Buikema, Art 1024-B Derring 231-5180 buik@vt.edu Alumni Distinguished Professor
Capelluto, Daniel VBI 263A 231-0974 capellut@vt.edu Associate Professor
Carey, Cayelan 2011 Derring 231-8938 cayelan@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Cimini, Daniela VBI 162A 231-3922 cimini@vt.edu Associate Professor
Evans, Jack 2089 Derring 231-6408 jaevans1@vt.edu Advanced Instructor
Falkinham, Joe 5008 Derring 231-5931 jofiii@vt.edu Professor
Finkielstein, Carla VBI 245C 231-1159 finkielc@vt.edu Associate Professor
Fox, Michael VTCRI (540) 526-2050 mafox1@vtc.vt.edu Associate Professor
Friedlander, Michael VTCRI (540) 526-2013 friedlan@vt.edu Professor and Executive Director of VTCRI
Garner, Skip VBI 231-2528 garners@vt.edu Professor (VBI)
Hauf, Silke VBI 383 231-7318 silke.hauf@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Hawley, Dana 4036 Derring 231-8946 dana.hawley@vt.edu Associate Professor
Hilu, Khidir 5000 Derring 231-5407 hilukw@vt.edu Professor
Hogan, Eric 4034 Derring 231-0045 ehogan@vt.edu Instructor
Jensen, Rick LSI 119 231-4614 rvjensen@vt.edu Professor
Kelly, Deborah VTCRI (540) 526-2031 debkelly@vt.edu Assistant Professor (VTCRI)
Kojima, Shihoko VBI 162B 231-5196 skojima@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Lawrence, Chris VBI 231-1907 cblawren@vt.edu Associate Professor (VBI)
Lazar, Iulia ILSB 2011 231-5077 malazar@vt.edu Associate Professor
Li, Liwu LSI 149 231-1433 lwli@vt.edu Professor
Lipscomb, Mary 4038 Derring 231-9072 lipscomb@vt.edu Senior Instructor
Livnat, Adi 4076 Derring 231-2513 adi@vt.edu Assistant Professor
McGlothlin, Joel 4002 Derring 231-0046 joelmcg@vt.edu Assistant Professor
McNamee, Mark 210 Burruss Hall (MC 0801) 231-6123 mmcmanee@vt.edu Professor, Senior Vice President, and Provost
Melville, Steve LSI 217 231-1441 melville@vt.edu Associate Professor
Moore, Ignacio 4092-B Derring 231-2112 itmoore@vt.edu Associate Professor
Mukherjee, Konark VTCRI (540) 526-2059 konark@vt.edu Assistant Professor (VTCRI)
Nilsen, Erik 3002 Derring 231-5674 enilsen@vt.edu Professor
Nimchuk, Zachary 408 Latham 231-1218 znimchuk@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Opell, Brent 2104 Derring 231-7445 bopell@vt.edu Professor
Phillips, John 4100 Derring 231-1481 jphillip@vt.edu Professor
Popham, David LSI 207 231-2529 dpopham@vt.edu Professor
Rodgers, Katherine 304 Hahn Hall North 231-6769 krodgers@vt.edu Instructor and Lab Coordinator (Microbiology)
Rosenzweig, Michael 2034 Derring / Price House 231-5360 / 552-3914 ruppia@vt.edu Advanced Instructor and Bioscience Outreach Program Director
Scharf, Birgit LSI 113 231-0757 bscharf@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Schubot, Florian LSI 125 231-2393 fschubot@vt.edu Associate Professor
Sewall, Kendra 3024 Derring 231-5617 ksewall@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Seyler, Tad 223 LSI 231-2774 tad@vt.edu Advanced Instructor
Sible, Jill 206 Femoyer Hall (MC 0276) 231-0372 siblej@vt.edu Professor and Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Education
Smyth, James VTCRI (540) 526-2059 smythj@vt.edu Assistant Professor (VTCRI)
Stevens, Ann LSI 219 231-9378 ams@vt.edu Professor
Strickland, Michael 4001 Derring 231-1463 strick77@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Tholl, Dorothea 409 Latham 231-4567 tholl@vt.edu Associate Professor
Tokuhisa, Jim 3030 Derring 231-0344 tokuhisa@vt.edu Assistant Professor of Practice
Tyson, John 5088 Derring 231-4662 tyson@vt.edu University Distinguished Professor
Valdez, Greg VTCRI R1006C (540) 526-2076 gvaldez1@vtc.vt.edu Assistant Professor (VTCRI)
Via, Jerry North End Ctr Suite 4300 (MC 0405) 231-4145 viaj@vt.edu Instructor and Assistant Dean of Instruction, College of Science
Voshell, Stephanie 2091 Derring 231-7818 svoshell@vt.edu Instructor
Walker, Rich 2089 Derring 231-3803 rawalker@vt.edu Associate Professor and Associate Dept. Head
Walters, Jeff 4081 Derring 231-3847 jrwalt@vt.edu Harold Bailey Professor
Watkinson, Jonathan 2094-B Derring   jowatki@vt.edu Instructor
Webster, Jack 1000 Derring 231-8941 jwebster@vt.edu Professor
Winkel, Brenda 2125 Derring 231-3013 winkel@vt.edu Professor and Department Head
Xing, Jianhua 5100-B Derring 231-1359 jxing@vt.edu Associate Professor
Yang, Zhaomin LSI 117 231-1350 zmyang@vt.edu Associate Professor