Name Office Phone Email Title
Aylward, Frank 4032 Derring   faylward@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Barrett, Jeb 1010 Derring 231-3827 jebarre@vt.edu Professor
Belden, Lisa 4088 Derring 231-2505 belden@vt.edu Professor
Benfield, Fred 4001 Derring 231-5802 benfield@vt.edu Professor and Associate Dept. Head
Blanc, Lori 4082 Derring 231-5256 lblanc@vt.edu Assistant Professor of Practice
Brown, Bryan 2013 Derring 231-2065 brown51@vt.edu Associate Professor
Capelluto, Daniel 263A BI 231-0974 capellut@vt.edu Associate Professor
Carey, Cayelan 2011 Derring 231-8938 cayelan@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Chen, Jing 5100 Derring 231-1359 chenjing@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Cimini, Daniela 162A BI 231-3922 cimini@vt.edu Professor
Evans, Jack 2089 Derring 231-6408 jaevans1@vt.edu Senior Instructor and Director of Undergraduate Programs
Falkinham, Joe 5008 Derring 231-5931 jofiii@vt.edu Professor
Finkielstein, Carla 245C BI 231-1159 finkielc@vt.edu Associate Professor
Fox, Michael VTCRI 526-2050 mafox1@vtc.vt.edu Associate Professor (VTCRI)
Friedlander, Michael VTCRI 526-2013 friedlan@vt.edu Professor and Executive Director of VTCRI
Hauf, Silke 383 BI 231-7318 silke.hauf@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Hawley, Dana 4036 Derring 231-8946 dana.hawley@vt.edu Associate Professor
Hogan, Eric 2094-D Derring 231-0045 ehogan@vt.edu Instructor and Director of Teaching Laboratories
Hotchkiss, Erin 2006 Derring 231-7005 ehotchkiss@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Jensen, Rick LSI 119 231-4614 rvjensen@vt.edu Professor
Jones, Caroline LSI 221 231-9427 jonescn@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Kelly, Deborah VTCRI 526-2031 debkelly@vt.edu Associate Professor (VTCRI)
Kojima, Shihoko 162B BI 231-5196 skojima@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Langwig, Kate 4070 Derring   klangwig@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Lawrence, Chris LSI 215 231-9708 cblawren@vt.edu Associate Professor
Lazar, Iulia ILSB 2011 231-5077 malazar@vt.edu Associate Professor
Li, Liwu LSI 149 231-1433 lwli@vt.edu Professor
Lipscomb, Mary 4038 Derring 231-9072 lipscomb@vt.edu Senior Instructor
McGlothlin, Joel 4002 Derring 231-0046 joelmcg@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Melville, Steve 5038 Derring 231-1441 melville@vt.edu Associate Professor
Mims, Meryl 2034 Derring 231-6799 mims@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Moore, Ignacio 4100 Derring 231-2112 itmoore@vt.edu Professor
Mukherjee, Konark VTCRI 526-2059 konark@vt.edu Assistant Professor (VTCRI)
Muñoz, Martha 3016 Derring   mmunoz5@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Nilsen, Erik 3002 Derring 231-5674 enilsen@vt.edu Professor
Opell, Brent 2104 Derring 231-7445 bopell@vt.edu Professor
Phillips, John 4094 Derring 231-1481 jphillip@vt.edu Professor
Popham, David 5016-B Derring 231-2529 dpopham@vt.edu Professor
Rosenzweig, Michael 2034 Derring / Price House 231-5360  ruppia@vt.edu Senior Instructor and Bioscience Outreach Program Director
Scharf, Birgit LSI 113 231-0757 bscharf@vt.edu Associate Professor
Schubot, Florian 5002 Derring 231-2393 fschubot@vt.edu Associate Professor
Sewall, Kendra 3001 Derring 231-5617 ksewall@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Seyler, Tad 2094-C Derring 231-2774 tad@vt.edu Advanced Instructor
Sible, Jill 104 Burruss Hall (MC 0717) 231-0372 siblej@vt.edu Professor and Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Education
Smyth, James VTCRI 526-2059 smythj@vt.edu Assistant Professor (VTCRI)
Stevens, Ann 5036 Derring 231-9378 ams@vt.edu Professor
Tholl, Dorothea 409 Latham 231-4567 tholl@vt.edu Associate Professor
Tokuhisa, Jim 3030 Derring 231-0344 tokuhisa@vt.edu Assistant Professor of Practice
Tyson, John 5088 Derring 231-4662 tyson@vt.edu University Distinguished Professor
Uyeda, Josef 4102 Derring   juyeda@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Valdez, Greg VTCRI R1006C 526-2076 gvaldez1@vtc.vt.edu Assistant Professor (VTCRI)
Voshell, Stephanie 2091 Derring 231-7818 svoshell@vt.edu Instructor
Walker, Rich 5070 Derring  231-3803 rawalker@vt.edu Associate Professor and Associate Dept. Head
Walters, Jeff 4081 Derring 231-3847 jrwalt@vt.edu Harold Bailey Professor
Watkinson, Jonathan 2094-B Derring   jowatki2@vt.edu Instructor
Whitehead, Susan 408 Latham (MC 0390) 231-2137 swhitehead@vt.edu Assistant Professor
Winkel, Brenda 2125 Derring / LSI 205 231-3013 winkel@vt.edu Professor and Department Head
Yang, Zhaomin 5000 Derring 231-1350 zmyang@vt.edu Associate Professor

 

Abbreviations: (LS1=Life Sciences Building I; ILSB=Integrated Life Sciences Building; BI=Bioinformatics Institute; VTCRI=Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute)

Fax Numbers: Derring Hall Main Fax (540) 231-9307; Life Sciences I Fax (540) 231-4043

Mail Codes: Derring Hall Campus Mail Code 0406; Life Sciences I Campus Mail Code 0910; Biocomplexity Institute Mail Code 0477; Integrated Life Sciences Building Mail Code 0913; Latham Hall Mail Code 0390; VT Carilion Research Ctr. Mail Code 0801