Research Faculty Members

 

Research Assistant Professors, Research Associates, and Research Scientists

Name Office/Lab Phone Email Title
Banerjee, Anand 5090 Derring (240) 605-3081 anandban@vt.edu Research Scientist (Tyson)
Geng, Shuo 162 Life Sciences I 231-1992 sgeng@vt.edu
Research Assistant Professor (Li)
Hildreth, Sherry 128 Life Sciences I 231-6785 shildret@vt.edu
Research Associate (Winkel)
Hoyt, Joseph 4070-B Derring   jrhoyt@vt.edu Research Scientist
Zhang, Yao 162 Life Sciences I 231-1991 yao.zhang@vt.edu
Research Scientist (Li)

Postdoctoral Associates

Name Office/Lab Phone Email Title
Baaziz, Hiba 102 Life Sciences I 231-0772 hbaaziz@vt.edu Postdoc (Scharf)
Bradford, Emma 4088-A Derring 231-5854 ebradford@vt.edu Postdoc (Belden)
Buxton, Valerie 2020 Derring 232-8402 (lab) valbux@vt.edu Postdoc (Mims)
Emmerson, Michael 3023/3026 Derring 231-8586 mge89@vt.edu Postdoc (Sewall)
Gopala Krishna, Varun BI 386 231-6508 (lab) varun86@vt.edu Postdoc (Hauf)
Hopkins, Skylar 4070-A Derring   skylar.hopkins@vt.edu Postdoc (Langwig)
Hornsby, Angela 4000 Derring 231-6214 ahornsby@vt.edu Postdoc (McGlothlin)
Hounshell, Alex 2025 Derring 231-0788 (lab) alexgh@vt.edu Postdoc (Carey)
Liao, Xiaofeng 162 Life Sciences I 231-1992 xifeli@vt.edu Postdoc (Li)
Moniruzzaman, Mohammad 5092 Derring   monir@vt.edu Postdoc (Aylward)
Neupane, Suman 4076 Derring 231-2157 suman@vt.edu Postdoc (Uyeda) 
Schneider, Gerald 427 Latham Hall 231-3807 gfschneid@vt.edu Postdoc (Whitehead)
Strube, Laura 5102 Derring  232-8703 lfstrube@vt.edu Postdoc (Tyson)
Vijayakumari, Drisya BI 386 231-6508 (lab) vdrisya7@vt.edu Postdoc (Hauf)
Weitzman, Chava 4020 Derring 231-8882 (lab) clweitzman@vt.edu Postdoc (Hawley)

 

Mail Codes: Derring Hall 0406; Life Sciences I 0910; BI 0477; Latham 0390